CFDA Vogue Fashion Finalists Announced

by Alice Cruickshank Photographed by Rio Uribe, Chris Gelinas, Becca McCharen, Scott Studenberg, Diane von Furstenberg, Thaddeus Oneil, Matt Baldwin, Anna Wintour, David Hart, Carolina Herrera, Aurora James, Jonathan Simkhai, Brad Schmidt, Raul Arevalo, John Targon
Thursday, July 16, 2015

This year’s CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund Finalists have now been revealed.

The announcement happened last night, July 15, at the Jane Hotel, where Anna Wintour, Carolina Herrera and Diane von Furstenberg revealed the up-and-coming designers in the running to win the $400,000 prize.

The 2015 finalists are:

Baja East- Scott Studenberg and John Targon

Baldwin- Matt Baldwin

Brother Vellies- Aurora James

Cadet- Brad Schmidt and Raul Arevalo

CG- Chris Gelinas

Chromat- Becca McCharen

David Hart- David Hart

Gypsy Sport- Rio Uribe

Jonathan Simkhai- Jonathan Simkhai

Thaddeus O’Neil- Thaddeus O’Neil

Previous winners have included Alexander Wang, Joseph Altuzarra and Paul Andrew.

As well as the first prize, two runners up will also receive $150,000 to further their brands.

Some of New York’s most prominent faces in fashion were at the event to celebrate the finalists’ success, including Steven Kolb, Prabal Gurung, Ken Downing and Gigi Burris.

The 2015 CFDA Vogue Fashion Fund winner will be announced November 2.

Photos from


A December to Remember with the Madison Avenue BID

Madison Avenue BID hosts 32nd annual Miracle on Madison

On The Avenue

Modern Manners: Accidents Will Happen

An unintentional cartoon from Anthony Haden-Guest


Rules Don’t Rule

Our columnist rues a world with too many rules