Musicians Celebrate at Songwriters Hall of Fame

by Alice Cruickshank Photographed by Lady Gaga== SONGWRITER'S HALL OF FAME 2015 46th Annual Induction and Awards Gala== The New York Marriott Marquis Hotel, New York== June 18, 2015== ©Patrick McMullan== Photo-JIMI CELESTE/patrickmcmullan.com==
Friday, June 19, 2015

The dazzling lights of Times Square welcomed some of America’s greatest songwriters for the 46th Annual Hall of Fame.

The event last night, June 18, at the Marriott Marquis Hotel celebrated talents  across all genres, from country, rock, blues and pop.

Inducted this year into the Hall of Fame were country musicians Toby Keith and Bobby Braddock, the late blues artist Willie Dixon, Grateful Dead’s Robert Hunter and the late Jerry Garcia, popstar Cyndi Lauper and rocker Linda Perry.

Honorary awards were given to Van Morrison, Lady Gaga and Nate Reuss. Former CEO of the American Society of Composers Authors and Publishers (ASCAP), John LoFrumento, was also recognized.

There were several performances over the course of the three-hour ceremony. Lady Gaga performed Linda Perry’s What’s Up?, while Carly-Rae Jepson covered Cyndi Lauper’s classic, Time After Time. Michael Buble also performed, while Van Morrison rounded off the evening.

Photos from patrickmcmullan.com


Back on the Bilboquet

Philippe Delgrange and Ronald O. Perelman open a new restaurant reminiscent of the old Le Bilboquet


The Spectacle of The Damned

The Park Avenue Armory's latest updates a classic look at wealth and fascism


A Toast to MOSS

Despite what they've said about him, our columnist lauds two friends